Robert McCloskey

Picture Books

Lentil 1940
Make Way for Ducklings 1941 Caldecott Award 1942
Blueberries for Sal 1948 Caldecott Honor 1949
One Morning in Maine 1952 Caldecott Honor 1953
Time of Wonder 1957 Caldecott Award 1958
Burt Dow, Deep-Water Man 1963

Novels 5th-6th Grade Level

Homer Price 1943
Centerburg Tales 1951

McCloskey's books are full of humor and beautiful, touching pictures. They are great books to read aloud to your toddlers, and young ones will also continue to view them on their own before they become good readers. Each picture book is a treasure. Even the two lesser known ones(Lentil and Burt Dow) are favorites of our family.

These books were written and illustrated by Robert McCloskey. He also illustrated other books not listed here.

originally published by Viking Press, more recently by Puffin Books/Penguin Books USA Inc

Review of Burt Dow

RSS Add to Stumble It! Add to Technorati Favorites
Email Updates
Kickstart Reading/50+ Transitional Books
Horizons Transitional Books
Horizons Transitional Books
BookAdvice Crosswords
Follow minerva66 at Twitter
Knock Your Socks Off Challenge

Recent NTugo Network Posts

    ©2006-2016 Advice, banner, and coding help given by Redwall_hp. Established May 2006.